Posted on

A note

keyboard

“I really wish I could spend time with you in the midst of mountains, woods — far far away from the concerte madness of cities. No grand plans. But to just enjoy walking, talking about anything and everything under the sun or sometimes just deep silence, listening to songs, lazily sipping many many cups of Earl Grey tea (you with no sugar, me with sugar) and not cooking much yet having gourmet meals. Ruminating over the long long years of love, loss and longing held delicately between you and me. 

With no larger than life desires but it”s like children building castles/homes on the sea beach… knowing in their little hearts that they will not live there but you know the sheer pleasure of giving life their imagination, creativity and celebrating the pureness of life. I want it as organic/natural/beautiful as a sunrise or sunset. And at the same time, the clock should have the dignified aloofness not to remind me that moments of togetherness are going to slip away soon. May be it’s a wish that will see another life… but i want this for my healing.

And after my tryst with healing is over (it could be five days, a week, 10 days, 10 months or a year… i have no idea), I want to walk away with a smile while saying ‘bye’ to you and get back to where I am (with all peace and calmness)…not with a gut-wrenching pain every time I experience, when I say ‘bye’ to you at departure lounge(s) of sanitized airports or crowded railway stations. Of late, it has been only airports.”       

About Deepika Sahu

I earn my living through writing stories, editing what other people write (in simple terms I am a journalist). I dream of opening a cafeteria in the mountains, owning a beach home on the shores of Bay of Bengal... but right now, they all seem like wild dreams.. A gypsy at heart --- am passionate about life, music, words, cooking for people I love, soaking in the lashing rain and just looking at the changing colours of the sky.... And I am a great fan of the Indian Railways and I long to travel in First Class AC coupe across India.....with my man

Leave a Reply

