Posted on

The Leaf

20141016_103538
I was lying on the road,
Waiting to be crushed,
She picked me up,
And gently put me
In the pages of a book,
Days went by,
I thought she forgot all about the leaf that fell away
from the tree,
On a beautiful autumn morning,
She opened the pages
and I was ready to feel the breeze on my face,
I thought the journey is over,
For the dried leaf,
But then life springs up surprises,
She put me on a handmade  paper,
****************
Now I will fly in the sky,
In a courier carrier,
To bring wishes of life, joy, happiness and sparkle,
to a loved one,
living in another city,
**************
And still the world thinks that
What’s in a dried leaf?
About Deepika Sahu

I earn my living through writing stories, editing what other people write (in simple terms I am a journalist). I dream of opening a cafeteria in the mountains, owning a beach home on the shores of Bay of Bengal... but right now, they all seem like wild dreams.. A gypsy at heart --- am passionate about life, music, words, cooking for people I love, soaking in the lashing rain and just looking at the changing colours of the sky.... And I am a great fan of the Indian Railways and I long to travel in First Class AC coupe across India.....with my man

Leave a Reply

