Posted on

Trivia, you might say but I want to know…

I am physically and emotionally exhausted after reading reams and reams on BJP’s prime-ministerial candidate Narendra Modi’s development model. I am not interested in his economic vision. I have no interest in knowing what’s his foreign policy agenda. But I am very very eager to know more about him as a person. I would like to know :

* When did he last laugh in gay abandon?

* What makes NaMo happy?

* What makes Narendra Modi sad?

* When did he last cry and why? I am presuming, he has cried in life…

* What does he like to have on his plate? Does he have a liking for any particular regional Indian cuisine?

* What are his best food memories?

* What kind of music he likes to listen to? I would like to know five of his favourite songs… in random order

* When did he last touch/hug another human being just spontaneously? You understand that feeling of just connecting with another human being

* Did he ever spend a single day just doing nothing but ruminating over life, love, loss and relationships?

* How would he like to be remembered as a person not as a chief minister/prime minister?

* Has he ever felt  the magical raindrops on his face? When did he last take a walk in the rains? (considering the fact that he is born and brought up in a dry and arid land called Gujarat)

* What are his most endearing childhood memories?

About Deepika Sahu

I earn my living through writing stories, editing what other people write (in simple terms I am a journalist). I dream of opening a cafeteria in the mountains, owning a beach home on the shores of Bay of Bengal... but right now, they all seem like wild dreams.. A gypsy at heart --- am passionate about life, music, words, cooking for people I love, soaking in the lashing rain and just looking at the changing colours of the sky.... And I am a great fan of the Indian Railways and I long to travel in First Class AC coupe across India.....with my man

Leave a Reply

