Posted on

For you, a thousand times over

From introducing me to the alluring world of  Marx, Kafka, Hegel. To lying on a rock on a rainy night so that  you and I could hear the voices of  raindrops together in the stillness of the night. You  taught me the art of reveling In the romance of sipping hot milky tea in a steel glass. On those bare walls of my classroom—- 236, Jhelum, I scribbled poetry when you were not looking at me. In that classroom I learnt everything I needed to know….

Only later I realised that you actually didn’t teach me about loss and longing…. Today for that I need to  come closer to you once again… So that we can go back to that rock on a rainy night…. Last time the lamp post  played the role of an intruder…. This time I just want you and intense darkness
About Deepika Sahu

I earn my living through writing stories, editing what other people write (in simple terms I am a journalist). I dream of opening a cafeteria in the mountains, owning a beach home on the shores of Bay of Bengal... but right now, they all seem like wild dreams.. A gypsy at heart --- am passionate about life, music, words, cooking for people I love, soaking in the lashing rain and just looking at the changing colours of the sky.... And I am a great fan of the Indian Railways and I long to travel in First Class AC coupe across India.....with my man

Leave a Reply

