Posted on

No permanent address

Four years ago i had my first virtual home on indiatimes.com..  It started my first love affair with words through the click of a mouse, a window and it was exciting and addictive for quite some years. It still is. Then I moved on to blogspot though my  love affair continued with the the first one…

But today like thousands of upwardly mobile urban Indians (top companies too), I m in a mood to acquire more, to have more space for myself.. So, here I m with yet another address where I can be totally comfortable in my own skin.. it will be my home turf.. but will it be my permanent and final address? I leave it to that ever-unpredictble thing called tomorrow…..

About Deepika Sahu

I earn my living through writing stories, editing what other people write (in simple terms I am a journalist). I dream of opening a cafeteria in the mountains, owning a beach home on the shores of Bay of Bengal... but right now, they all seem like wild dreams.. A gypsy at heart --- am passionate about life, music, words, cooking for people I love, soaking in the lashing rain and just looking at the changing colours of the sky.... And I am a great fan of the Indian Railways and I long to travel in First Class AC coupe across India.....with my man

2 responses to “No permanent address

  1. where can i read moreeeeeeeeeeeee??? i want the indiatimes wala and other articles of u,….

  2. Hi.. sorry the indiatimes one is inaccessible… it’s rather unfortunate that i lost all the writings on that blog.. by now, you must have realised how systematic i m… anyway, what’s not meant to be yours, will not be. can suggest you some nice interviews…

Leave a Reply

